In the NS Parlour Spotlight: Yvonne Wong-Fein of Double Happiness Creations

Mother’s Day is around the corner! In this spotlight feature, get to know Yvonne, mother of two adorable boys and Owner/Creative Director of Double Happiness Creations.

Photo Credit: Simply Sweet Snapshots

Photo courtesy of Simply Sweet Snapshots

Full Name: Yvonne Wong-Fein

State of Residence: New York

Occupation: Creative Director/Graphic Designer of Double Happiness Creations

 

NS: Briefly describe your role at Double Happiness Creations.

Yvonne: I am the Owner/Creative Director of Double Happiness Creations.

NS: How long have you been in this role?

Yvonne: It’s been 16 years now!

NS: Describe Double Happiness Creations products and offerings?

Yvonne: We design couture wedding stationery and birth announcements for our clients.

NS: What inspired you to pursue this entrepreneurial path?

Yvonne: I was always drawn to the wedding industry at a very young age. It wasn’t until I was asked to design a wedding program for my sister and for a bunch of her friends (all getting married around the same time) that the entrepreneur-bug bit me. But I was smart about it, it took me about 5 years working with clients via word-of-mouth before I was brave enough to quit my full-time day job.

NS: Is there any advice that you can offer to those interested in a similar path in this industry?

Yvonne: Customer service!! Have great customer service. If a bride emails you, write her back within 24 hours. She will appreciate it and often times, the extra effort will land you a new client. In this day and age, everyone wants instant gratification, so taking two days to respond will feel like two weeks.

NS: What are your objectives this year with Double Happiness Creations?

Yvonne: In 2015, I plan to keep on doing what I’ve been doing. Each year brings new and exciting projects and I look forward to what comes my way.

NS: What’s your secret to success?

Yvonne: My to-do list. I write everything down that I need to accomplish for the day and cross it off my list as I go. It keeps me organized and gets my work done. It sounds so simple, but it has always worked for me.

NS: What does beauty mean to you?

Yvonne: Beauty is happiness. If one isn’t happy on the inside, what difference does it make what you look like on the outside?

NS: What’s your favorite beauty routine?

Yvonne: Being that I am a mom of two boys running around like a headless chicken most of the time, I don’t have a specific beauty routine anymore. But I learned from my grandmother to never leave the house without lipstick on.

NS: Do you have a beauty tip that you would like to share?

Yvonne: Coconut oil is just awesome. I keep a container in my bathroom for dry skin.

NS: How can we stay connected with you?

Yvonne:

Website: www.doublehappinesscreations.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DOUBLEHAPPINESSCREATIONS

Twitter: @dhcreations

Instagram: @doublehappiness399

Blog: www.doublehappinesscreations.com/seeing-double-blog/

 

Special thanks to Yvonne for sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

